Renault F1 Factory Tour

15 08 2009

Pictures from my trip to the Renault F1 Factory in October 2008. I hope you enjoy them!!

1980’s Renault F1 Car
Photobucket

Fernando Alonso’s Championship Winning Car
Photobucket

Michael Schumacher’s Championship Winning Car
Photobucket

Scale Model For Wind Tunnel Testing
Photobucket

Scale Model Parts Manufactured Using Stereolithography
Photobucket

Photobucket

Front And Rear View Of A 2007 Spec Steering Wheel
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cars Being Prepared For A Testing Session
Photobucket

Photobucket

Renault Championship Winning Trophies
Photobucket

A brilliant day out. I need to thank Renault for a great insight into modern F1, Bridgestone for paying for it!! and last but not least my Chairman for allowing me to go with him!! (Oh, and also the caterers at the factory for a fantastic spread, I ate like a king!!! :D)


Actions

Information

Leave a comment